• Increase Font
  • Decrease Font
  • Print

Suburban societies

Below are contact details and other information about regional law societies located in the Sydney metropolitan area.

Bankstown & District

President: Jacqueline Rogers
Burgess Legal
PO Box 115 
Panania NSW 2213
T: (02) 9792 8413
F: (02) 9792 8418
E: jrogers.bls@gmail.com

Website: www.bankstownlawsociety.com.au

City of Sydney

President: Con Ktenas
City of Sydney Law Society
GPO Box 1907
NSW 2001
T: (02) 9266 0012 
F: (02) 9266 0062
E: Con.Ktenas@wiro.nsw.gov.au

Executive Officer: Ann Parisi - Ph: 9266 0012 Email: info@sydneycitylawyers.com.au
Website: www.sydneycitylawyers.com.au
Area: Sydney CBD.
Objectives: Communication and fraternity.
Programme: Weekly one‑hour MCLE seminars free to members at 5:30pm every Thursday from February to early November - commencing in 2016, MCLE seminars will also be held on Wednesday in February and March. Law Week Breakfast in May, October Cocktail Evening with judges and magistrates and Annual Dinner in November.
Annual Fees: $150.00 or $75.00 newly admitted (1 - 2 years). Student Membership $30.  Discounts for joining mid‑year.

Eastern Suburbs

President: Richard Green
Richard Green Construction Lawyers
134 Flinders Street
Paddington NSW 2021
T: 0414 847 778
E: richard@rgcl.com.au

Treasurer: Patrick Lim
Young Lawyers Rep: Melissa Tsui
Area: South of Sydney Harbour, east of the CBD and north of Botany Bay.
Objectives: To provide CLE, social events and networking opportunities for members and raise funds for charity.
Meetings: Quarterly dinner seminars; Annual Conference held at Bondi Beach in August; Annual General Meeting held in March.
Membership: Open to all legal practitioners and law graduates living or working in the Eastern Suburbs and members of the Law Society of NSW.
Annual fees: $50 for individuals; $150 for corporate membership (unlimited members of the same firm); free for Young Lawyers (registration is required). 

Inner West

President: Maria Daniele
Daniele Scott
DX 21813 Leichhardt
T: (02) 9560 9511
F: (02) 9564 1531
E: maria@danielescott.com.au

Area: Glebe to Strathfield and Marrickville to Canada Bay shore line.
Objectives: To get busy members out of their office and to meet face-to-face at monthly seminar dinners and/or breakfasts.
Meetings:  Annual General Meeting held in August; Christmas party held in early December.
Membership: To join supply your email address.
Annual fees: None, although seminar dinners and breakfasts usually cost about $65 each.

Liverpool-Fairfield District

President: Andrew Lee
Andrew Lee Lawyers
1st Flr, 90 Broomfield Street
NSW 2166
T: (02) 9755 0088
F: (02) 9755 5007
E: mr president@andrewleelawyers.com.au

North Metropolitan

President: Danny Bricknell
Bricknell Legal
PO Box 422
Gladesville NSW 1675 T: (02) 9879 5100
F: (02) 9879 5299
E: danny.bricknell@bricklegal.com.au

Area: The Harbour Bridge to Hornsby in the north and from Mosman to Ryde in the west.
Monthly MCLE meetings: Held on the last Tuesday of each month at the Chatswood Golf Club, Beaconsfield Road, Chatswood at 6.30pm for 7pm. The meetings cost $55.00 for members, and $65.00 for non-members, and include dinner, wine and a presentation by a speaker. 
Practice forums: Informal discussions on matters of interest to practitioners, held every two months at the Chatswood Club, 11 Help Street, Chatswood, commencing at 6pm. 
End-of-year meeting: Held each November at the Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron, it includes the annual general meeting, followed by dinner with entertainment.
Membership: To join complete the Membership Application Form and return it to the North Metropolitan Law Society.
Annual fees: $60 for individuals; $50 for four or more members from the same firm (per member); $30 for Young Lawyers (under 30 or admitted less than two years or law students in final two years of course).

Northern Beaches

President: Philippa Grant
Medcalf Grant Lawyers
Level 1, 22 Darley Road 
Manly NSW 1655
T: (02) 9976 0231
F: (02) 9976 0232
E: pip@mglegal.com.au

Parramatta & District

President: Gary Cluff
Cluff & Associates, Solicitors
6/149 Hawkesbury Road 
Westmead NSW 2145
DX 28393 PARR
T: (02) 9633 9455
F: (02) 9635 758
E: pam@cluffs.com.au

St George-Sutherland

President: Kim Rowley
Rowley & Associates
3/19 - 21 Central Road
Miranda NSW 2228
T: (02) 9525 0991
F: (02) 9540 0993
E: k.rowley@mirandalaw.com.au W: www.stgeorgesutherlandlawsociety.com.au


  • Regional Coordinator
  • Law Society of NSW
  • 170 Phillip Street
  • Sydney NSW 2000
  • DX 362 Sydney
  • T: (02) 9926 0106
  • E: Regional Coordinator