• Increase Font
  • Decrease Font
  • Print

Assessment information

2017 Assessment Requirements

Each area of law offered as part of the Specialist Accreditation program has a specific assessment requirements document.

Each document has been developed to provide candidates with a clear understanding of the methods of assessment, assessment criteria, expected performance standard and depth of knowledge and skills required to successfully gain accreditation in their chosen area.

Candidates are strongly encouraged to utilise this document throughout the program and measure their current knowledge and skill against that which is required.

Download the 2017 Assessment Requirements relevant to your area of law below.

Business Law* Family Law
Children's Law Property Law
Commercial Litigation Wills & Estates
Criminal Law  


*Business Law Suggested Resource Materials

Past Assessment Requirements

Find below past Assessment Requirements that relate to the last time the below areas of law were offered.

Note: These documents are to be used as a guide only. Please note that content may be significantly different in 2018.

Dispute Resolution Immigration Law
Employment & Industrial Law Planning & Environment
Government & Administrative Law Personal Injury

Applications for the 2018 program will open in early 2018.


  • Specialist Accreditation Program
  • The Law Society of NSW
  • 170 Phillip Street
  • Sydney NSW 2000
  • DX 362 Sydney
  • T: (02) 9926 0305
  • F: (02) 9926 0166
  • E: specialists@lawsociety.com.au